• Followers:  0
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  3
  • Content Per Day:  0.00
  • Achievement Points:  35
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0

Hello all, I am a newbie to Budgies and have been reading the forum have picked up some super information. Purdie is still a baby and we are still getting to know each other. I am quickly learning what he likes and he is not backwards in telling me off when I have given him something he doesn't like (or it even put it in the "wrong" place).

I am wondering what color my boy is? (definite blue cere even when I first got him.)

IMG_20111119_144438.jpg IMG_20111228_121648-1.jpg IMG_20111228_121446-1.jpg

thanks,

I am enjoying reading my way through all the posts (hope the pictures are all right - I did read up on how to resize pictures)

Sandi

• Member ID:  5,064
  • Group:  Site Members
  • Topic Count:  121
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  5,817
  • Content Per Day:  0.29
  • Achievement Points:  39,375
  • Birthday:  20/02/1982

hi Sandi - he is wonderful! good luck with the bonding.

as to colour you have a yellowface type 2 spangle.

• Member ID:  6,947
  • Topic Count:  32
  • Content Count:  393
  • Content Per Day:  0.09
  • Achievement Points:  2,625
  • Birthday:  16/04/1998

Welcome to the forums Khani and what a Purdie budgie you've got there ;)

• 1 month later...

• Member ID:  5,135
  • Group:  Global Moderators
  • Topic Count:  69
  • Content Count:  2,545
  • Content Per Day:  0.49
  • Achievement Points:  14,055
  • Birthday:  06/08/1965

I realize this is an old thread, and the person only ever posted once and never came back to the forum. But I'm just now catching up on stuff I missed while our internet was out over Christmas and beyond. Maybe this person has their settings so that they will get email notification of any responses in their topic. So just in case:

Hi Sandi, welcome to the forum! :D